Meeting local needs for training, technical assistance, and research in transportation

Coordinated Transit District #9


Counties Served : Butler, Cowley, Harper, Harvey, Kingman, Sedgwick and Sumner Counties

Meetings : Meet at least 4 times a year on the 3rd Tuesday of the month.

Meeting Location :
     Various locations.

Chairperson :
     Crystal Noles   (Butler County Department on Aging)
     South Central Regional Transit District
     2101 Dearborn, Suite 302
     Augusta, KS 67010
     Phone : (316) 775-0500
     E-Mail :

Admnistrator and Official CTD Address :
     Kandace Bonnesen, Administrator
     South Central Region/CTD 9
     2622 West Central Ave.
     Suite 500     Wichita, KS 67203-4974
     Phone : (316) 660-5157
     E-Mail :

KDOT Representative Address :
     Scott Lein, Program Consultant
     700 SW Harrison, 2nd Floor
     Topeka, KS 66603
     Phone : (785) 368-7091
     E-Mail :

KUTC Other Projects
  • Kansas Healthy Communities Initiative
  • K-TRAN Research Project Coordination
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today