Meeting local needs for training, technical assistance, and research in transportation

Safety Star Program Course Listing

The Safety Star Program enhances the knowledge of safety related basics. This program is intended for City Street Superintendents and County Road Supervisors, but also includes any public works individuals that are interested in safety. 

1. Workplace, Jobsite and Equipment Safety (Level I) 
2. Risk and Liability Issues (Level I) 
3. Engineering Functions in Public Works (Level III) 
4. MUTCD for Technicians (Level I) 
5. Low Cost Safety Improvements (webinar) 
6. Road Safety Assessments (webinar) 
7. Making Roads Safer (LTAP class)

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today