Meeting local needs for training, technical assistance, and research in transportation
  • Home
  • Coordinated Transit District #3

Coordinated Transit District #3


Counties Served : Atchison, Brown, Doniphan, Jackson, Jefferson, Leavenworth, Nemaha

Meetings : Meet on the 4th Friday of most months

Meeting Location :
     Various locations

Chairperson :
     Virginia Freese   (Kanza Mental Health Center)
     North East Regional Transit District
     P. O. Box 319
     Hiawatha, KS 66434
     Phone : (785) 742-7113
     E-Mail :

Admnistrator and Official CTD Address :
     Linda Whittaker, Administrator
     Northeast Region/CTD3
     400 South 12th
     Hiawatha, KS 66434
     Phone : (913) 365-5561
     E-Mail :

KDOT Representative Address :
     Josh Powers, Public Transit Manager
     700 SW Harrison Street, 2nd Floor
     Topeka, KS 66603
     Phone : (785) 296-4907
     E-Mail :

List of agencies in CTD#3

Agencies Clientele
Doniphan County Services & Workskills (DCSW) Elderly, Disabled, General Public
Doniphan County Transportation Elderly, Disabled, General Public
East Topeka Council on Aging Elderly, Disabled
Jefferson County Service Organization Elderly, Disabled, General Public, Medicaid, Children/Students
Kanza Mental Health Disabled
Nemaha County Elderly, Disabled, General Public
Northeast Kansas Area Agency on Aging Elderly, Disabled, General Public
Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation Elderly, Disabled, General Public
Project Concern General Public
Riverside Resources, Inc. Disabled
The Guidance Center Elderly, Disabled