Meeting local needs for training, technical assistance, and research in transportation

Coordinated Transit District #4


Counties Served : Clay, Dickinson, Geary, Marshall, Pottawatomie, Riley, Washington

Meetings : Meet on the 3rd Tuesday of month months

Meeting Location :
     Various locations

Chairperson :
     Robert Hanson   (Pawnee Mental Health Services, Inc.)
     Flint Hills Regional Transit District
     2001 Claflin Rd
     Manhattan, KS 66502
     Phone : (785) 587-4300
     E-Mail :

Admnistrator and Official CTD Address :
     Anne Smith, Administrator
     Flint Hills Region/CTD 4
     5815 Marlatt Ave.
     Manhattan, KS 66503
     Phone : (785) 565-6805
     E-Mail :

KDOT Representative Address :
     Josh Powers, Public Transit Manager
     700 SW Harrison Street, 2nd Floor
     Topeka, KS 66603
     Phone : (785) 296-4907
     E-Mail :

KUTC Other Projects
  • Kansas Healthy Communities Initiative
  • K-TRAN Research Project Coordination
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today