Meeting local needs for training, technical assistance, and research in transportation

Coordinated Transit District #6


Counties Served : Greeley, Wichita, Scott, Lane, Ness, Hamilton, Kearny, Finney, Hodgeman, Pawnee, Stanton, Grant, Haskell, Gray, Ford, Edwards, Kiowa, Morton, Stevens, Seward, Meade, Clark, Comanche

Meetings : Meet at least 4 times a year on 1st Wednesday of the month

Meeting Location :
     Various locations

Chairperson :
     Scott Turner   (Pawnee County)
     South West Kansas Regional Transportation Council
     615 E 10th St.
     Larned, KS 67550-2653
     Phone : (620) 285-6141
     E-Mail :

Admnistrator and Official CTD Address :
     Vanesa Avila, Administrator
     Southwest Region/CTD6
     1100 East Wyatt Earp
     Dodge City, KS 67801
     Phone : (620) 227-8803
     E-Mail :

KDOT Representative Address :
     Josh Powers, Public Transit Manager
     700 SW Harrison Street, 2nd Floor
     Topeka, KS 66603
     Phone : (785) 296-4907
     E-Mail :

KUTC Other Projects
  • Kansas Healthy Communities Initiative
  • K-TRAN Research Project Coordination
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today