Meeting local needs for training, technical assistance, and research in transportation

Coordinated Transit District #8


Counties Served : Cheyenne, Decatur, Ellis, Gove, Graham, Logan, Norton, Osborne, Phillips, Rawlins, Rooks, Russell, Sheridan, Sherman, Smith, Thomas, Trego, Wallace, Rush

Meetings : Meet at least 4 times a year

Meeting Location :
     DWNWK Maintenance Facility

Chairperson :
     Anna Findley   (DSNWK)
     North West Kansas Regional Transit District
     2703 Hall
     Hays, KS 67601
     Phone : (785) 621-2078
     E-Mail :

Admnistrator and Official CTD Address :
     LeAnne Kroeger, Administrator
     Northwest Region/CTD #8
     PO Box 310
     Hays, KS 67601
     Phone : (785) 621-2079
     E-Mail :

KDOT Representative Address :
     Josh Powers, Public Transit Manager
     700 SW Harrison Street, 2nd Floor
     Topeka, KS 66603
     Phone : (785) 296-4907
     E-Mail :

KUTC Other Projects
  • Kansas Healthy Communities Initiative
  • K-TRAN Research Project Coordination
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today