Coordinated Transit District #1

Urban District

Counties Served : Douglas, Johnson, Shawnee and Wyandotte,

Meetings : 2nd Wednesday of various months

Meeting Location :
     Bonner Springs, Kansas

Chairperson :
     Virginia Freese   (Kanza Mental Health Center)
     Urban District
     P. O. Box 319
     Hiawatha, KS 66434
     Phone : 785-742-7113
     E-Mail :

Administrator and Official CTD Address :
     Amber McCullough, Administrator
     Urban Corridor/CTD1 c/o City of Bonner Springs
     205 East Second Street
     38     Bonner Springs, KS 66012
     Phone : 913-667-1716
     E-Mail :

KDOT Representative Address :
     Scott Lein, Program Consultant
     700 SW Harrison, 2nd Floor
     Topeka, KS 66603
     Phone : 785-368-7091
     E-Mail :

Transit Provider Agencies Listing

Please click the name of the agency for additional information

Bert Nash Community Mental Health Center
Elderly Disabled
City of Bonner Springs - Tiblow Transit
Elderly Disabled General Public
Cottonwood, Inc.
Family Service and Guidance Center
Disabled Children/Students
Independence, Inc.
Elderly Disabled General Public
Johnson County Transit
Elderly Disabled General Public
Lawrence Transit
Elderly Disabled General Public Children/Students
Presbyterian Manor, Lawrence
Presbyterian Manor, Topeka
Elderly Disabled
Senior Resource Center for Douglas County, Inc. (formerly Douglas County Senior Services, Inc.)
Sheltered Living, Inc.
TARC, Inc.
Topeka LULAC Senior Center
Topeka Metropolitan Transit Authority
General Public