Meeting local needs for training, technical assistance, and research in transportation

Coordinated Transit District #5


Counties Served : Anderson, Chase, Franklin, Greenwood, Linn, Lyon, Miami, Morris, Osage, Wabaunsee

Meetings : Contact the Regional Transit District chairperson for specific times.

Meeting Location :
     Various locations

Chairperson :
     Yvonne Gardner   (Quest Services, Inc.)
     East Central Regional Transit District
     PO Box 248
     Hartford, KS 66854
     Phone : (620) 392-5523 ext 238
     E-Mail :

Admnistrator and Official CTD Address :
     Kristy Haden, Administrator
     East Central Region/CTD 5
     c/o Quest Services, Inc.
     P.O. Box 248     Hartford, KS 6654
     Phone : (785) 765-2421
     E-Mail :

KDOT Representative Address :
     Josh Powers, Public Transit Manager
     700 SW Harrison Street, 2nd Floor
     Topeka, KS 66603
     Phone : (785) 296-4907
     E-Mail :

KUTC Other Projects
  • Kansas Healthy Communities Initiative
  • K-TRAN Research Project Coordination
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today