Meeting local needs for training, technical assistance, and research in transportation

Coordinated Transit District #2


Counties Served : Barber, Barton, Marion, McPherson, Pratt, Reno, Rice and Stafford Counties

Meetings : Meet at least 4 times a year on 1st Thursday of the month

Meeting Location :
     Various locations

Chairperson :
     Barbara Lilyhorn   (Reno County Public Transportation)
     Central Regional Transit District
     120 West Avenue G
     Hutchinson, KS 67501-5245
     Phone : (620) 694-2910
     E-Mail :

Admnistrator and Official CTD Address :
     Sarah Krom, Administrator
     Central Region/CTD2
     P.O. Box 838
     Great Bend, KS 67530
     Phone : (620) 792-1321
     E-Mail :

KDOT Representative Address :
     Scott Lein, Program Consultant
     700 SW Harrison, 2nd Floor
     Topeka, KS 66603
     Phone : (785) 368-7091
     E-Mail :

KUTC Other Projects
  • Kansas Healthy Communities Initiative
  • K-TRAN Research Project Coordination
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today